The Distinguished Faculty Award (DFA). With this award, the Academic Senate recognizes excellence in a professor’s area of expertise, such as teaching, counseling, work with students, etc. It also considers good college “citizenship,” i.e. contributions to college life outside the classroom or primary service area as secondary criteria. Candidates for the DFA must have been at the college for at least ten years. The Senate has tried to recognize a variety of people in a variety of areas and for a variety of efforts. The recipient list includes great lecturers, people who have reached out to their students in exceptional ways, and people who have developed tremendous programs. The DFA was first conferred in 1987.  DFA recipient photos are located in the Administration building lobby.

Recipients of the Distinguished Faculty Award

1987    Leonard R. DeGrassi

1988    James M. Smith

1989    not awarded

1990    Linda S. Nibley

1991    F. Lynn McMurrey

1992    David O. Hurst

1993    Melita Baumann

1994    Larry Byrd     

1995    Susan Brinkmeyer

1996    Yeimei Wang

1997    Paul Dozois

1998    Carol Paxton

1999    Marguerite “Peggy” Renner

2000    Steve Taylor

2001    Mark Maier

2002    Jessica Gillooly

2003    Gary Massion

2004    Sid Kolpas

2005    Joan Watanabe

2006    Brett Miketta

2007    Danny Ranchez

2008    Eric Johnston

2009    Greg Perkins

2010    Chris Juzwiak

2011    Monette Tiernan

2012    Kindra Girard

2013    Richard Kamei

2014    Christine Kloezman












Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/17/2015 1:16:20 PM